top of page
  • Haroon from the Alpha Content Team

Angry Robot Books: A Rising Star in Fantasy Publishing

Angry Robot Books is a relatively new publisher, founded in 2009, but it has quickly made a name for itself as a rising star in the fantasy publishing industry. The company specializes in science fiction and fantasy literature, and has published a wide variety of novels in those genres. Some of their notable fantasy series include The Books of the Raksura by Martha Wells, The Emperor's Blades by Brian Staveley, and The Powder Mage Trilogy by Brian McClellan. They also published several standalone novels like The City We Became by N.K. Jemisin, The Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon and The Witchfinder's Sister by Beth Underdown. One of the things that sets Angry Robot apart from other publishers is their commitment to diversity and inclusivity. They actively seek out and publish works by authors from underrepresented groups, and have been recognized for their efforts in this area. Additionally, they have a strong digital focus, offering e-books and audio books as well as print books. Angry Robot Books has a reputation for being a bold, innovative publisher and is definitely one to watch in the fantasy publishing industry.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sourcebooks is an independent publisher based in Naperville, Illinois. The company was founded in 1987 by Dominique Raccah and has since grown to become one of the largest independent publishers in th

St. Martin's Press is a publisher of fiction and nonfiction books, founded in 1952 and based in New York City. It is one of the largest publishers of trade paperbacks and hardcovers in the United Stat

Scribner is a publisher of fiction and nonfiction books. It was founded in 1846 and is currently an imprint of Simon & Schuster. Scribner has a long history of publishing literary fiction, as well as

bottom of page